Skip to content

Phone us on 01443 431240

We are open Mon-Fri 9:00 - 17:15

Brent Thomas Day Trips 2023

 

Please telephone 01443 431240 and book your seat today

                                

 

 

2023 DAY TRIPS .....

Thank you all for your continued support, please join us when we travel to new and old destinations again in 2023

 

 

Saturday 11th February, Winchester - £25

 

Tuesday 21st February, City of Coventry - £25

 

Thursday 23rd February, Mystery Day Trip - £25

 

Saturday 25th February, City of Oxford - £25

 

Tuesday 28th February, Snowdrops at Rocco Gardens via Gloucester - £35 (entry included)

 

Wednesday 22nd March, Cirencester via Tetbury - £24

 

 

Sunday 2nd April , Quantock Belle Dining Train @ WSR - £100

Join us for a Dining Experience on the lavish Quantock Belle Dining Train ,

3 course lunch expertly prepared by Chef Sam Le Roux awaits you.

 

The Chef - Chef Sam Le Roux

My aim is to bring freshly produced local food to the community.  

I've been cooking since I was young, starting in the family home where I found my passion for food. In my early 20's I started

my career in the world of restaurants, starting as a waiter, then as a restaurant manager and eventually ending up with my own restaurant in Cape Town.

After moving to the UK in the early 2000's I then decided to make my services more mobile and started catering for weddings and events. I loved how this opportunity opened me up to so many different experiences and locations, catering in grand Manor's one weekend,   to a Tipi in a woodland, then a small intimate dinner in a family home as a private chef.

No matter the location, I always aim to work with local, seasonal and fresh produce, creating classic favourites that are a real crowd pleaser through to creative combinations that enhance any event.

 

We have been working on an exciting new venture, serving meals aboard the Quantock Belle at the scenic West Somerset Railway. The service operates on the scenic West Somerset Railway between Bishops Lydeard (near Taunton) and Minehead, recreating that wonderful, nostalgic atmosphere of the great days of steam.

                                                

 

 

Wednesday 5th April, City of Wells & Cadburys Garden Centre - £25

 

Saturday 8th April, Teignmouth & Dawlish - £25

 

Saturday 8th April, Weymouth - £25

 

Tuesday 18th April, Hereford via Monmouth - £24

 

Thursday 27th April, Swansea & Mumbles - £23

 

Thursday 27th April, Devizes & Laycock Village - £24

 

Saturday 29th April, Shrewsbury - £25

 

Tuesday 16th May, Minehead Rail & Dine - £80

(fish and chips outbound , cream tea served on return Steam train journey to Minehead)

 

Thursday 18th May, Royal Windsor - £25

 

Saturday 27th May, Swanage - £25

 

Saturday 3rd June, Exmouth Air Show - £25

 

Wednesday 14th June, Stratford Upon Avon - £25

 

Wednesday 14th June, Royal Lemington Spa - £25

 

Saturday 24th June, Mystery Day Trip - £25

 

Tuesday 27th June, Cotswold Tour - £25

 

Saturday 1st July, Shrewsbury - £25

 

Saturday 1st July, Sidmouth via Donkey Sanctuary -  £25

 

Monday 10th July, Cirencester via Tetbury - £25

 

Wednesday 12th July, Weston Super Mare - £25

 

Thursday 13th July, Weymouth - £25

 

Saturday 15th July, Tenby - £25

 

Saturday 22nd July, Torquay or Paignton - £25

 

Saturday 22nd July, Bristol or Bath - £24

 

 

 

Sunday 23rd July, Quantock Belle Dining Training @ WSR - £100

Join us for a Dining Experience on the lavish Quantock Belle Dining Train ,

3 course lunch expertly prepared by Chef Sam Le Roux awaits you.

 

The Chef - Chef Sam Le Roux

My aim is to bring freshly produced local food to the community.  

I've been cooking since I was young, starting in the family home where I found my passion for food. In my early 20's I started

my career in the world of restaurants, starting as a waiter, then as a restaurant manager and eventually ending up with my own restaurant in Cape Town.

After moving to the UK in the early 2000's I then decided to make my services more mobile and started catering for weddings and events. I loved how this opportunity opened me up to so many different experiences and locations, catering in grand Manor's one weekend,   to a Tipi in a woodland, then a small intimate dinner in a family home as a private chef.

No matter the location, I always aim to work with local, seasonal and fresh produce, creating classic favourites that are a real crowd pleaser through to creative combinations that enhance any event.

 

We have been working on an exciting new venture, serving meals aboard the Quantock Belle at the scenic West Somerset Railway. The service operates on the scenic West Somerset Railway between Bishops Lydeard (near Taunton) and Minehead, recreating that wonderful, nostalgic atmosphere of the great days of steam.

                                         

 

 

Wednesday 26th July, Royal Welsh Show - £25

(limited Pick Ups for this Tour)

 

Saturday 29th July, Teignmouth & Dawlish - £25

 

Saturday 12th August, Minehead - £25

 

Saturday 12th August, Weston Super Mare - £25

 

Tuesday 15th August, Swansea & Mumbles - £23

 

Saturday 19th August, Minehead Rail & Dine - £80

 

Thursday 24th August, Tenby - £25

 

Saturday 26th August, Bournemouth - £25

 

Bank Holiday Monday 28th August, Weymouth - £25

 

Bank Holiday Monday 28th August, Weston Super Mare - £25

 

Bank Holiday Monday 28th August, Mystery Day Trip - £25

 

Tuesday 29th August, Salisbury Market via Devizes - £25

 

Thursday 31st August, Stratford Upon Avon - £25

 

Thursday 14th September, Hereford & Labels - £24

 

Sunday 17th September, Mendip Bell with Sunday Lunch - £70

 

Monday 18th September, Cirencester Market via Tetbury - £24

 

Tuesday 19th September, Sidmouth & Seaton - £25

 

Tuesday 19th September, Cotswold Tour - £25

 

Thursday 21st September, City of Oxford -£25

 

Saturday 23rd September. Elvis Festival Porthcawl - £21

(limited Pick Ups for this Tour)

 

Saturday 7th October, City of Plymouth - £25

 

Monday 23rd October, City of Portsmouth & Historic Dockyard - £25

 

Wednesday 22nd November, Winchester Christmas Market - £25

 

Thursday 23rd November, Birmingham Christmas Market - £25

 

Sunday 26th November, Bristol Christmas Market - £26

 

Sunday 26th November, Bath Christmas Market - £26

 

Sunday 26th November, Gloucester Quays - £26

 

Saturday 2nd December, Worcester Fayre - £26

 

Sunday 3rd December, Worcester Fayre - £26

 

Wednesday 6th December, Bristol Christmas Market - £26

 

Thursday 7th December, Taunton Christmas Shopping & Christmas Craft Fayre - £26

 

Saturday 9th December, Stratfod Upon Avon Victorian Market - £25

 

Saturday 9th December, Cirencester Christmas Market - £24

 

Saturday 9th December,  Birmingham & Primark Christmas Shopping - £25

 

Wednesday 13th December, Exeter Christmas Market - £25

 

Saturday 16th December, London Shopper - £27

 

Saturday 16th December, Winchester Christmas Market - £25

 

** Christmas market dates to be confirmed**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day Trip Departure Points

  • Tonypandy Square

  • Tonypandy Co-op

  • Penygraig Labour Club

  • Porth Square

  • Trehafod Heritage Park

  • Trehafod Memorial Hall

  • Hopkinstown Hollybush

  • Hopkinstown Spar

  • Caddies

  • Municipal Buildings

  • Park View

  • Bowns Broadway

  • Broadway Bus Stop

  • Rhydyfelin Malvern Tyres

  • Rhydyfelin Glantaf School

  • Rhydyfelin Ebenezer

  • Rhydyfelin Duffryn

  • Hawthorn Ambulance Station

  • Hawthorn Inn

  • Hawthorn Enterprise Foundry Hill

  • Upper Boat Do It All (Dunelm)

  • McDonalds Nantgarw

  • Newport Railway Station

  • Merthyr Castle Hotel - Feeder

  • Aberdare Bus Station - Feeder

  • Mountain Ash Town Hall - Feeder

Brent Thomas Coaches Ltd

Foundry Road Ind Est

Tonypandy

RCT

CF40 2XD

Tel: 01443 431240

Email: tonypandy@brentthomascoaches.com

Company Registration Number 5749506

VAT No: 990624694

Like us on Facebook